top of page



Looking to be immersed in a magical world happening within our own? Here you'll find info on all my paranormal and folklore-inspired Urban Fantasy books and stories...worlds with epic, magical beings and ancient, unseen battles all happening right here among us.

The Leyward Stones

Trilogy 1 now available!

Image of The Leyward Stones, book 1 (Macchiatos, Faerie Princes, and Other Things That Happen at Midnight)
Image of The Leyward Stones, book 2 (LeyGuards, Faespells, and Other Things That Breach the Veil)
Image of The Leyward Stones, book 3 (Fae Curses, Dark Kings, and Other Things That Must Fall)

There are strange things happening in the small town of Havenridge--not the least of which is the mysterious stranger who just appeared from thin air in front of Ayla during her closing shift at the local cafe.

If you love folklore, fae stories, and clean paranormal urban fantasy, you’ll love The Leyward Stones! 

This series first debuted on Kindle Vella in 2021-2023 as Macchiatos, Faerie Princes, and Other Things That Happen at Midnight, a three-part serial which comprised the first trilogy arc of the Leyward Stones story world, and was a Top Ranked story on Vella for much of its ongoing posting years!  It is still available there to read in serial format, but that's not the only way to read it!...

You can also get full access to this trilogy--along with lots of bonus short stories and every other story I write in The Leyward Stones world, plus all the rest of my clean YA stories and books-- inside PirateCat Publishing, my clean YA reading portal. 

And now, a revised, updated version of the full trilogy (including never-before-seen expanded scenes!) is also available in e-book (and coming soon to paperback) as a 3-book series:

  • Macchiatos, Faerie Princes, and Other Things That Happen at Midnight (The Leyward Stones, Book 1)

  • LeyGuards, Faespells, and Other Things That Breach the Veil (The Leyward Stones, Book 2)

  • Fae Curses, Dark Kings, and Other Things That Must Fall (The Leyward Stones, Book 3)

Choose whichever way to read it works best for you!

(Want to go deeper into the Leyward Stones world? Learn more by clicking "Explore World"!)



Season 2 now posting!

Fate Rising, the next installment in the Leyward Stones story world, is now actively posting twice-weekly episodes on Kindle Vella and inside my PirateCat reading portal!

I have a lot of exciting things planned for this storyline. It's going to be a wild ride!

Fate Rising can be read independently of Season 1/ Trilogy 1, but those who have read both will definitely notice some fun cameos and crossovers between the two storylines.

New episodes will post every Tuesday and Saturday until the serial is completed!

(The first 10 episodes are always free to read on Kindle Vella!)

Fate Rising Vella circle cover.png

When Lena befriends the mysterious new boy next door, she discovers a terrifying folklore creature is targeting her father. To save him, Lena must dive into a dangerous world of Fae, magic, secrets, & a war she never knew existed.


What she learns could change her life--and the LeyGuard--forever.

The Leyward Stones series symbol depicting a tree (similar to the Tree of Life) with four large stones hovering beneath its branches, all set within a Celtic symbols circle.

Looking for a fantasy, paranormal, or sci-fi story world you could visit on your lunch break (or less)? Look no further! You can experience multiple worlds on my blog at the link below. And If you're interested in short stories from the Arameth and Leyward Stones worlds, be sure to check out PirateCat! I have some exclusive stories available only on that platform.  

Flash Fiction!

In 2019-2020 (and extending through part of 2021), I joined a writing challenge. One of the requirements is to write fresh short stories and flash regularly... sometimes several a month.  While this challenge has been, well, a challenge, it has also had the enormous benefit of pushing me to create new and original story worlds again and again!  While some of my short stories and flash are earmarked for uses which prohibit me from sharing them online (and still others are set aside for exclusive PirateCat readership!), I do have a few on my blog to read for free. 

bottom of page