top of page

Welcome to the
C. Crawford Writing Blog!

Like what you read here? Support my writing & get exclusive weekly updates through MY PATREON!

The Secret Messages Sweet YA Romance Series

Updated: Mar 14

...a romantic comedy series with a mystery twist.

(Note: Updated as of June 2023. This series was previously called The Stalker Mystery Set, but based on reader request, I've decided to write more books in this series! Because of that, I've done a slight rebranding/retitling of the series to make room for more books in that same world. More Sweet YA Romance/Mystery books will be coming your way soon!)

So what is the Secret Messages Sweet YA Romance Series?

Book 1 - I'm Not a Stalker

After far too much drama in high school, Anissa is looking forward to a clean slate in college. But when she accidentally hits “Reply All” and confesses her crush to the entire Physics class, her plans for a calm first semester implode into chaos. Anissa must now field nosy classmates, an obnoxious ex, and a mystery secret admirer she’s rapidly falling for – but if she doesn’t figure out who he is within 30 days, he may be gone for good.

The first book in this series (I’m Not a Stalker) was initially posted on Wattpad, and garnered over 1.3 million reads there! I’m Not a Stalker is told exclusively through texts and emails (it’s a quick, fun, emotional rollercoaster of a book with lots of twists). The published version also includes bonus chapters and a bonus novella, written by reader request after the initial book gained its following.

Bonus Book - The Five Suspects

The Five Suspects, a companion/bonus book to I'm Not a Stalker, is a multi-POV narrative which explores the tangled web of secrets and deception behind the story of the first book. Initially written to sate readers’ demand for a deeper look into the guys’ perspectives, it follows the timeline of book 1, revealing shocking info and surprises as Anissa scrambles to keep figure out who her admirer is. From the guys’ POV, this is a very different story! Think less romantic comedy, and more suspense – but still with a heavy dose of humor. Book 2 can be read as a standalone, though it works best if you’ve already read Book 1. (But don’t read Book 2 before Book 1 – Book 2 will totally spoil the mystery of the first book!)

And there are more books in this series to come!

I have six additional books planned so far, which I am beginning work on as of Summer 2023! Keep an eye on my social media and email newsletter for updates on their progress, cover reveals, and other info about these upcoming new books!

Meanwhile, you can find all the already published books from The Secret Messages Sweet YA Romance Series on your book retailer(s) of choice. Just hop over to my Books page for information on where to find them!

Special note: Are you a fan of this series, and want some bonus reading? A spin-off story about one of the I'm Not a Stalker side characters (Megs) is also available...

You can get Let It Burn free when you subscribe to my newsletter!

I'm excited to bring you all more books in this series soon... Stay tuned! :)

Recent Posts

See All


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page